ris knit

28 January 2006

Olympics

Filed under: little shoes, Olympics, WIPs — risknit @ 12:46 pm

I got sucked in. I will be doing the Knitting Olympics. What am I going to knit, you ask? Huh, that is a good question as I have NO idea.

I have yarn for a sweater, and an idea for said sweater, actually several ideas. It might become a simple v necked raglan with a random stripe on one arm, or it might become a Cavern Cardie, or it might become something else entirely, but I am not sure that’s what I want to do for the olympics. I would knit the Jaywalker socks, or another something for Sar’s babe, (she doesn’t have a baby blanket! The shame!), or socks for M…. Bah.

Also the baby needs a hat. And little shoes. But again, those are not Olympian caliber projects!

I want some of that schmancy Socks that Rock yarn. LOVE. The colorways are just too gorgeous. Tell me that wouldn’t make the prettiest baby sweater in all the land. TELL ME.

I am still figuring out this bloggy stuff but when I do I will have knitting olympics buttons. Oh yes I will. And projects on the needles, and projects up next and and. I think if I have a listing of projects on the needles it will motivate me to finish them and get them OFF the needles. Maybe. Like the Debbie Bliss motorcycle jacket that just needs finishing, the knitting is nearly complete? Yeah it’s been sitting on a chair for, oh, several months? I could be wearing it now, and soon I won’t be able to. Maybe THAT’S the kick in the pants I need? Eh, who am I kidding, I hate the stupid finishing. And the scarf for a dear friend, and bad penny, and and and? Oy.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

