ris knit

8 May 2006

Socks and babies.

Filed under: baby stuff, FOs, socks, Uncategorized, WIPs — risknit @ 12:12 pm

Socks in progress, Dublin Bay socks in Socks that Rock (gypsum).

Despite the fact that the name of this colorwaywave is not very accurate, I love the STR. This is the medium weight, I ordered some of both the medium and the light and intend to try both. Knit on US 2s (two circ method).

I’m actually much further along than this on sock 1 now (almost to the toe) but these pics are sort of old.

The k2togs are a little wonky but I think a little bath should fix them right up.

Socks I finished a while ago:

No finalized pics of these babies, but they are KnitPicks Sock Garden colorway Hollyberry. 3×1 ribbed cuff with short row heels and toes. Knit on US 2s (two circ method). I wish this yarn was superwash. I love it but I not so much love non-superwash socks.

Also I have been working on a sweater for a new familial addition, the new son of my dad’s cousin. I suppose that makes him my second cousin. The baby I mean. Anyway. He’s SUPER cute and deserves a SUPER cute sweater, so I shall produce. This is my first time knitting with Blue Sky Cotton and I. LOVE. IT. It’s moving quickly due to the 5spi gauge. No pics yet.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

