ris knit

24 July 2006

finished: baby henley

Filed under: baby stuff, FOs — risknit @ 5:14 pm

Finally a finished object (well two, but the hat hardly counts)! Took long enough.

Actually, it’s been done for a while now, but shhhh.

Specs:
Pattern: My own little creation (although I should say that it is loosely based off of that baby sweater in Last Minute Knitted Gifts. I don’t have the book so I just worked it out myself)
Yarn: Blue Sky Alpacas Cotton (first time knitting with this yarn. it WILL NOT be my last.)
Needles: Denise 6s (I think) and Susan Bates 6s dpn for the hat
What would I change? Umm, I don’t think anything right now, as I haven’t exactly tried it on. I may borrow a baby before I send it off, just to see how it fits. It’s approximately sized for a 1 year old and since he was born in April I was hoping for this to fit all winter.
Details: Knit bottom up, splitting for the two fronts and a back to be knit separately. Sleeves knit separately and then sewn in.

And for good measure a gratuitous tomato shot.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

