ris knit

8 November 2006

long time no post

Filed under: WIPs — risknit @ 1:39 pm

So I’ve been totally remiss in posting any progress whatsoever. I need those little percentage complete bars, maybe they would compel me to work on the UFOs. And um, update my sidebar links. Heh.

Working on the drooping elm leaf scarf – I’m a little over halfway done. I’m shooting for 72″ on this scarf as it’s intended recipient is rather tall, and the scarf is pretty thin, so I’d like for said recipient to be able to do the fold in half and then tuck through the loop method of wearing. Or double wrap and tie. I wet blocked the first half to see how much length I was getting per pattern repeat and it looks great. I have to take some pictures but the sun is hiding (and will be until, oh, June, probably).

Also making progress after a false start and a rip back on the BSA cotton pullover in graphite and lemongrass. I’m about 80% done with the body. I’m thinking this is going to be a boatneck but I’m still undecided.

Almost done with a pair of socks too, plain old stockinette in STR lightweight. I love them!!

I ordered some Yarn Pirate for socks for the boy but the USPS lost it. Lovely huh?

I still have not been able to bring myself to finish the Debbie Bliss Biker Jacket. The edging is just so boring. I’m SO close, a couple hours would definitely finish the knitting and seaming off. It’s just BORING.

But, I do have this to share…
The only way this could get any cuter

is THIS

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

