ris knit

17 February 2007

warm ears

Filed under: FOs — risknit @ 3:22 pm

I needed something to warm my ears. I have a lot of hair so hats are not always the best option, and I have a fleece earband I wear running. I love it but it gets SWEATY. I had been thinking about knitting one for a while and then when I saw Calorimetry, I thought it was nearly perfect… and so I knit this up.

Yarn: I think I threw away the ball-band. Whoops.
Pattern: Calorimetry from Knitty
Started: Jan 18, 2007
Finished: Jan 21, 2007
Mods: I made it thinner overall, but thicker at the nape of the neck, and the thinnest part is longer than called for in the pattern. I sewed the ends up instead of adding a button.

My orecchiette are much warmer… and I will definitely be making some more of these!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

