ris knit

10 August 2007

2007 Pair #6

Filed under: Uncategorized — risknit @ 2:21 pm

Lovely!

Close-up

Is it just me or are my feet a really weird shape?

Sailor Rib Socks
Pattern: My own – in Sailor Rib from Barbara Walker’s Treasury (the first? or the second?)
Yarn: BMFA Socks that Rock Lightweight, Turquoise
Needles: 2.25mm Inox
Started: mid-June 2007
Finished: early July 2007

I’m really quite amazed how much sock you can get out of one skein of BMFA lightweight in the new put-up. I have, ahem, large-ish feet (a slightly wide womens US10.5) and these socks are pretty tall. I only had a little bit left-over though!

Okay… now I just can’t wait for it to get cold so that I can WEAR THEM!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Nearly done, actually, with pair #7, an even larger pair for M. They’re turning out very nicely ever since I realized that I started the second sock at the opposite end of the dye pattern as I did the first sock (resulting in a different striping pattern). I forgot to take photos of this, but it’s much better this way. The pair is about 0.80 done – just past the heel turn and pick-up on the second sock.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

